Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

March 2019

Consortium of Universities for Global Health Conference

March 7 - March 10
Chicago United States + Google Map

The CUGH 10th annual conference will include a global surgery satellite session on March 7. The theme is Translation and Implementation for Impact in Global Health. The meeting will bring together leaders across a broad range of areas to share with us what we can do to overcome the knowledge-needs gap, scale up evidence-based solutions and impact public policies so we can effectively address the pressing global challenges we face. Attendees will have many opportunities to engage, learn, contribute and…

Find out more »

Pacific Association of Pediatric Surgeons

March 10 - March 14
Christchurch Christchurch, New Zealand + Google Map

PAPS sponsors 1-2 pediatric surgeons from LMICs to attend its annual meeting, as Global Alliance Partnership (GAP) Fellows.  Several past recipients of the GAP Fellowship are active members of GICS.

Find out more »

March Research Webinar: Luc Malemo on “Hospital capacity survey in Eastern DRC”

March 12

Time: EST- 9:00am (09:00)  WAT - 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT - 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT - 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT - 6:00 am (06:00)  CT - 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

GICS Quarterly Online Meeting

March 28

Agenda Publication of OReCS document (Steve Bickler) Using OReCS as a benchmark document (Kat Ford and Shannon Gunawardana) Tumours (Hafeez Abdelhafeez) Birth defects (Tahmina Banu) Update on KidsOR (David Cunningham) New dates for GICS IV:  17-18 January 2020, Johannesburg, South Africa Next Quarterly Meeting:  18 July 2019 Note time adjustments due to Daylight Savings Time: 8:00am PST • 11:00am EST • 3:00pm GMT • 4:00pm WAT • 6:00pm EAT • 8:30pm India • 10pm Indonesia • 2am AEST Visit SavvyTime World Clock for…

Find out more »

April 2019

WFSA Safe-T (Safe Anesthesia for Everyone Today) Summit

April 5
London United Kingdom

Co-hosted by the World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists (WFSA) and the Royal Society of Medicine (RSM), the second SAFE-T (Safe Anaesthesia for Everybody - Today) Summit will build on the success of the inaugural summit to advance the global patient safety agenda. Bringing together leaders from within and outside the perioperative team the SAFE-T Summit will highlight the importance of equity and teamwork in anaesthesia and surgical care, with a focus on perioperative safety through equity, ethics, gender, diversity and…

Find out more »

April Research Webinar

April 9

Time: EST– 9:00am (09:00)  WAT – 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT – 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT – 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT – 6:00 am (06:00)  CT – 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

May 2019

May Research Webinar

May 14

Time: EST– 9:00am (09:00)  WAT – 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT – 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT – 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT – 6:00 am (06:00)  CT – 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

American Pediatric Surgical Association

May 19 - May 22
Boston MA United States

For the first time, this year's 50th Anniversary meeting will feature a session on Global Surgery in its main schedule.

Find out more »

June 2019

Bethune Round Table: Ethics in Global Surgery

June 6 - June 9
Edmonton, Canada

The Bethune Round Table (BRT) is an annual interdisciplinary meeting aimed at addressing the challenges of providing accessible, high-quality surgical care to marginalized patients in low-resource settings. By bringing health professionals across a variety of disciplines together, we are able to share strategies and create solutions for improving surgical care to these under-serviced regions. The University of Alberta is honoured to host the Bethune Round Table in 2019 at the Edmonton Clinic Health Academy (ECHA), located on campus at 11405,…

Find out more »

European Pediatric Surgeons’ Association

June 12 - June 15
Belgrade Serbia
Find out more »
+ Export Events