Loading Events

Past Events › GICS Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

March 2019

March Research Webinar: Luc Malemo on “Hospital capacity survey in Eastern DRC”

March 12, 2019

Time: EST- 9:00am (09:00)  WAT - 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT - 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT - 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT - 6:00 am (06:00)  CT - 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

GICS Quarterly Online Meeting

March 28, 2019

Agenda Publication of OReCS document (Steve Bickler) Using OReCS as a benchmark document (Kat Ford and Shannon Gunawardana) Tumours (Hafeez Abdelhafeez) Birth defects (Tahmina Banu) Update on KidsOR (David Cunningham) New dates for GICS IV:  17-18 January 2020, Johannesburg, South Africa Next Quarterly Meeting:  18 July 2019 Note time adjustments due to Daylight Savings Time: 8:00am PST • 11:00am EST • 3:00pm GMT • 4:00pm WAT • 6:00pm EAT • 8:30pm India • 10pm Indonesia • 2am AEST Visit SavvyTime World Clock for…

Find out more »

April 2019

April Research Webinar

April 9, 2019

Time: EST– 9:00am (09:00)  WAT – 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT – 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT – 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT – 6:00 am (06:00)  CT – 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

May 2019

May Research Webinar

May 14, 2019

Time: EST– 9:00am (09:00)  WAT – 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT – 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT – 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT – 6:00 am (06:00)  CT – 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

July 2019

GICS Quarterly Online Meeting

July 18, 2019

Agenda and times to follow

Find out more »

September 2019

September Research Webinar

September 10, 2019

Time: EST– 9:00am (09:00)  WAT – 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT – 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT – 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT – 6:00 am (06:00)  CT – 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

October 2019

October Research Webinar

October 8, 2019

Time: EST– 9:00am (09:00)  WAT – 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT – 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT – 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT – 6:00 am (06:00)  CT – 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

GICS Quarterly Online Meeting

October 10, 2019

GICS Quarterly Online Meeting 10 October 2019 3pm London UK time Please consult www.timeanddate.com Meeting Planner to calculate your local time 7am Los Angeles | 10am New York | 5pm Nairobi Agenda: Summary of United Nations General Assembly and Side Events (Dr Emily Smith and Dr Keith Oldham) GICS IV meeting plans (Dr Marilyn Butler, and Dr Neema Kasaje) Meeting URL https://bluejeans.com/382663004 Meeting ID 382 663 004 Want to dial in from a phone? Dial one of the following numbers: +1.408.740.7256 +1.888.240.2560…

Find out more »

November 2019

November Research Webinar

November 12, 2019

Time: EST– 9:00am (09:00)  WAT – 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT – 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT – 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT – 6:00 am (06:00)  CT – 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

December 2019

December Research Webinar

December 10, 2019

Time: EST– 9:00am (09:00)  WAT – 3:00 pm (15:00)  EAT – 5:00 pm (17:00)  GMT – 2:00 pm (14:00)  PT – 6:00 am (06:00)  CT – 8:00 am (08:00)

Find out more »

January 2020

GICS IV – Johannesburg, South Africa

January 17 - January 18
Johannesburg, South Africa

The fourth meeting of the Global Initiative for Children’s Surgery has been announced. Full details to follow.

Find out more »
+ Export Events